Allwood

 

Remainder

now is my homelessness so great
that I can call it home

now is my fear of this life
so helplessly without escape

now is my faith so closely wedded
to blasphemy and bitter scorn

now I have worshipped to despair
before the image of my mirror’s god

there only now remains
that nothing must remain

 

One with you

life, life
to be one with you

to be swimming on
in your pure flow

to be borne as light as a bird
with you toward the light

weightless, selfless
to be one with you

 

Martin S. Allwood

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

